Download Academic Calendar (pdf)


Fall 2014

Date

Event

Wed.-Th, Aug. 20-21 Orientation for first-year students*
Mon. Aug. 25 Law classes begin
Fri. Aug. 29 Last day to register, add or drop
Mon. Sept. 1 Labor Day Holiday
Mon. Sept. 8 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. Nov. 21 Last day of law classes
M-F, Nov. 24-28 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Mon. Dec. 1 Review sessions and reading day
Dec. 2 – Dec. 13 Law school final exams*
Sat. Jan. 3 (10 am) Final grades viewing

*indicates academic calendar events whose dates do not correspond with the University’s.

Fall 2014 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

11/21 – 12/1 Skills/Writing Courses
12/13 – 1/2 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

Note: Complete evaluations by 1/1/2015 to receive priority registration for Fall 2015 classes.

Registration Dates for Spring 2015

Date

Event

Mon., Oct. 27 12pm Priority Registration-3L (100% Evals)
Tues. Oct. 28 12pm Priority Registration-3L
Wed. Oct. 29 12pm Priority Registration-2L (100% Evals)
Thurs. Oct. 30 12pm Priority Registration-2L
Fri. Oct. 31 12pm Priority Registration-1L (100% Evals)
Mon. Nov. 3 12pm Priority Registration-1L

Spring 2015

Date

Event

M-F, Jan. 5-16 Skill Session*
Mon. Jan. 19 Martin Luther King Holiday
Wed. Jan. 21 Regular Spring Classes Begin
Tues. Jan. 27 Last day to register, add or drop
Tues. Feb. 3 Last day to register, add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
M-F, Mar. 9-13 Spring Break
Fri. Apr. 3 Good Friday Holiday
Fri. Apr. 24 Last day of law classes
Apr. 27-May 7 Law school final exams*
Sat. May 9 Commencement
Thur. May 22 (10am) Final grades viewing

Spring 2015 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

4/7-4/26 Skills/Writing Courses
5/8-5/20 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

Note: Complete evaluations by 5/19/2015 to receive priority registration for Spring 2016 classes.

May Intersession 2015

Date

Event

Mon. May 11 Law classes begin
Tue. May 12 Last day to register, add, drop or receive refund
Fri. May 22 Last day of law classes
Wed. May 27 (10am) Final grades viewing
5/18-5/22 Teacher evaluation period

Full Summer 2015

Date

Event

Wed. May 27 Law classes begin and Orientation for Summer first-year students
Fri. May 29 Last day to register, add or drop
Tues. June 2 Last day to register, add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 22 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 23-24 Law school final exams
Sat. Aug. 1 (10am) Final grades viewing

Full Summer 2015 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

7/16-7/22 Skills/Writing Courses
7/25-7/31 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

First Summer 2015

Date

Event

Wed. May 27 Law classes begin
Fri. May 29 Last day to register, add or drop
Tues. June 2 Last day to register, add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Mon. June 22 Last day of law classes
T-W, June 23-24 Law school final exams
Fri. Jul 3 (10am) Final grades viewing

First Summer 2015 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

6/12-6/22 Skills/Writing Courses
6/25-7/3 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

Second Summer 2015

Date

Event

Thur. June 25 Law classes begin
Mon. June 29 Last day to register, add or drop
Wed. July 1 Last day to register, add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 22 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 23-24 Law school final exams
Sat. Aug 1 (10am) Final grades viewing

Second Summer 2015 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

7/16-7/22 Skills/Writing Courses
7/25-7/31 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

August Intersession 2015

Date

Event

Mon. Aug. 10 Law classes begin*
Tues. Aug. 4 Last day to register, add, drop or receive refund
Fri. Aug. 21 Last day of law classes*
Sat. Aug. 29 (10am) Final grades viewing
8/17-8/21 Teacher evaluation period

*indicates academic calendar events whose dates do not correspond with the University’s.