Download Academic Calendar (pdf)


Full Summer 2014

Date

Event

Wed. May 28 Law classes begin and Orientation for Summer first-year students
Fri. May 30 Last day to register, add, drop
Tue. June 3 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 23 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 24-25 Law school final exams
Sat. Aug. 2 (10 am) Final grades viewing

Full Summer 2014 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date

Event

7/17 – 7/23 Skills/Writing Courses
7/26 – 8/1 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

First Summer 2014

Date

Event

Wed. May 28 Law classes begin
Fri. May 30 Last day to register, add, drop
Tue. June 3 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Mon. June 23 Last day of law classes
T-W, June 24-25 Law school final exams
Fri. July 4 (10 am) Final Grades Viewing

First Summer 2014 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date

Event

6/13 – 6/23 Skills/Writing Courses
6/26 – 7/4 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

Second Summer 2014

Date

Event

Thur. June 26 Law classes begin
Mon. June 30 Last day to register, add, drop
Wed. July 2 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 23 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 24-25 Law school final exams
Sat. Aug 2 10 am Final Grades Viewing

Second Summer 2014 - Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date

Event

7/17 – 7/23 Skills/Writing Courses
7/26 – 8/1 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

August Intersession 2014

Date

Event

Mon. Aug. 11 Law classes begin*
Tue. July 29 Last day to register, add, drop or receive a refund
Fri. Aug. 22 Last day of law classes*
Sat. Aug. 30 10 am Final Grades Viewing
8-12 – 8/22 Teacher evaluation period

Fall 2014

Date

Event

Wed.-Th, Aug. 20-21 Orientation for first-year students*
Mon. Aug. 25 Law classes begin
Fri. Aug. 29 Last day to register, add or drop
Mon. Sept. 1 Labor Day Holiday
Mon. Sept. 8 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. Nov. 21 Last day of law classes
M-F, Nov. 24-28 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Mon. Dec. 1 Review sessions and reading day
Dec. 2 – Dec. 13 Law school final exams*
Sat. Jan. 3 10 am Final grades viewing

Fall 2014 – Teacher Evaluations Periods

Date

Event

11/17 – 12/7 Skills/Writing Courses
12/15 – 1/2 Skills/Writing/Exam Courses

*indicates academic calendar events whose dates do not correspond with the University’s.