Friday, Sep, 27, 2019
Legal Malpractice in Mississippi: Causes of Action and Defenses
Affordable Housing in Mississippi
Sexual Harassment in the Workplace
|11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.||Lunch (on your own)|
Immigration Law Update
What’s New in Intellectual Property Law
Mississippi Criminal Justice Reform Bill
Registration is open to all interested parties including attorneys, judges, legal assistants, and law office staff. Walk–ins will be accepted on a space–available basis. If you plan to attend and do not pre-register, please call the UM-CLE office at (662) 915-6738 to determine space availability. Written materials will be given on the day of the seminar.
Pre–registration is encouraged.
This course offered by UM-CLE has been approved by the Mississippi Commission on Continuing Legal Education for up to 6 CLE credits including one hour of Ethics. Registrants seeking mandatory CLE credit from another state should contact UM-CLE in advance of the seminar.
Refunds will be given as follows:
- Two business days prior to the seminar, registration fee less a $25 administrative charge.
- One business day prior to the seminar, materials and registration fee less $75 OR transfer the registration fee to someone else in your firm or to an upcoming CLE seminar.
- No call, no show will receive materials only, no refunds. In the unlikely event a seminar is canceled, registrants will be notified and issued full refunds.
In the unlikely event a seminar is canceled, registrants will be notified and issued full refunds.
Accommodation of Special Needs
If you require special assistance relating to a disability, please contact Renee Moore at (662) 915-6738 prior to the seminar.