School Inducts Five Into Alumni Hall of Fame

The University of Mississippi School of Law held its annual Law Alumni Weekend on March 21-22 this year.  The weekend was capped off with the University of Mississippi School of Law Alumni Hall of Fame induction ceremony.  At a Saturday evening banquet held in the Gertrude C. Ford Ballroom in The Inn at Ole Miss, the School of Law inducted two former governors, a former lieutenant governor, a former circuit judge and one of the state’s most renown trial attorneys.  Members of the 2014 Hall of Fame class include Haley R. Barbour, Brad J. Dye, Jr., Lee Davis Thames, Sr., William L. Waller and Thomas Frederick Wicker.

The next Law Alumni Hall of Fame class will be inducted March 21, 2015 as part of next year’s Law Weekend.  The Hall of Fame selection committee is accepting nominations for those to be considered for next year’s class.  Deadline for nominations and letters of support is July 1.

To nominate someone worthy of consideration, send all letters to the following address:

Law Alumni Chapter

Triplett Alumni Center

P.O. Box 1848

University, MS  38677-1848


View photos from this year’s Law Alumni Hall of Fame event by visiting the Alumni Association’s Smug Mug photo page.