3L Bess Fisher Wins The Closer Competition

Bess Fisher of University of Mississippi School of Law and Zachery Hunter of The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law are this year’s winners of The Closer, the nation’s most challenging transactional law competition. Runners up in this year’s challenging competition were James Keegan of University of San Diego School of Law and Megan Sugrue of University of Denver Sturm College of Law.

Baylor Law’s The Closer is an invitation-only transactional law competition open only to law schools whose programming demonstrates a commitment to excellence in practical transactional law training.

Read more here.