Download Academic Calendar (pdf)


Full Summer 2017

Date Event
Tue. May 30 Law classes begin and Orientation for Summer first-year students
Mon. June 5 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Mon.-Tue. July 3-4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 26 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 27-28 Law School final exams*
Wed. Aug 9 Final grades viewing*

Full Summer 2017 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date Event
7/20 – 7/26 Skills/Writing courses *
7/29 – 8/9 Skills/Writing/Exam courses *

First Summer 2017

Date Event
Tue. May 30 Law classes begin
Thur. June 1 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Fri. June 23 Last day of law classes
M-Tu, June 26-27 Law School final exams*
Wed. Jul 5 Final grades viewing*

First Summer 2017 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date Event
6/19 – 6/23 Skills/Writing courses *
6/28 – 7/5 Skills/Writing/Exam courses *

Second Summer 2017

Date Event
Thur. Jun. 29 Law classes begin
Mon.-Tue. July 3-4 Independence Day Holiday
Wed. July 5 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends
Wed. July 26 Last day of law classes
Th-F, July 27-28 Law School final exams*
Wed. Aug 9 Final grades viewing*

Second Summer 2017 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date Event
7/20 – 7/26 Skills/Writing courses *
7/29 – 8/9 Skills/Writing/Exam courses *

Fall 2017

Date Event
T-Th, Aug. 15-17 Orientation for first-year students *
Fri. Aug. 18 Orientation for transfer students *
Mon. Aug. 21 Law classes begin
Fri. Aug. 25 Last day to register, add or drop
Fri. Sept. 1 Last day to add or drop with instructor approval; 100% refund period ends *
Mon. Sept. 4 Labor Day Holiday
Fri. Sept. 29 (1 pm) 1L Contracts Midterm
Fri. Nov. 17 Last day of law classes
M-F, Nov. 20-24 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Nov. 27 – Dec. 8 Law school final exams *
Sat. Jan. 6 Final grades viewing *

Fall 2017 – Teacher Evaluation Periods

Date Event
11/20 – 11/27 Skills/Writing courses *
12/8 – 1/4 Skills/Writing/Exam courses *

*indicates academic calendar events whose dates do not correspond with the University’s.