MLRI Research Groups

The Mississippi Law Research Institute is divided into three areas: governmental law research and reform; intellectual property research; and coastal, marine and natural resources law research. To serve those research goals, the MLRI is divided into several groups: the legislative group, the intellectual property group, the municipal law research group, and the Sea Grant law research group. All of these groups provide legal research, training, and legal analysis to state agencies.   The Institute also puts forth several publications every year to keep state agencies and law enforcement officers up-to-date on critical legal developments.