Departmental Directory

Administration

Name Phone Room Email Title
Duncan, Susan 662-915-6901 2078 sduncan@olemiss.edu Dean
Cox-McCarty, Sandra 662-915-6903 2074 lwsandra@olemiss.edu Associate Dean for Administration and Diversity Initiatives
Cooper, Ben 662-915-6809 3088 bcooper@olemiss.edu Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Lantagne, Stacey 662-915-6893 lantagne@olemiss.edu Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Edmondson, Macey 662-915-6815 2066 maceye@olemiss.edu Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Latimer, Cassandra 662-915-6830 1099 clatimer@olemiss.edu Director, Career Services
Upton, Eddie 662-915-6905 2070 ejupton@olemiss.edu Registrar
Bradley, Bette 662-915-6819 1053 ekbradle@olemiss.edu Assistant Dean for Admissions and Scholarships
Dowden, C.J.  662-915-6844 1085 cjdowden@olemiss.edu Information Technology Coordinator

Admissions

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 662-915-6910 1050
Bradley, Bette 662-915-6815 1053 ekbradle@olemiss.edu Assistant Dean for Admissions and Scholarships
Gurley, Charan 662-915-6910 1050 charan@olemiss.edu Director of Admissions
Davis, Bernadette 662-915-6910 1050 bwilson@olemiss.edu Admissions Receptionist

Career Services

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 662-915-3421 1102
Latimer, Cassandra 662-915-6830 1099 clatimer@olemiss.edu Assistant Dean, Career Services
Peairs, Karen 662-915-6828 1098 ktpeair1@olemiss.edu Assistant Director, Career Services

Clinical Programs

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 662-915-7429 1103
Calder, David 662-915-7394 3017 dcalder@olemiss.edu Visiting Clinical Professor of Law
Cope, Marie 662-915-7413 3016 mscope@olemiss.edu Visiting Clinical Professor of Law
Hughes, Jordan 662-915-3437 3014 jbh@olemiss.edu Research Counsel for the Civil Legal Clinic

Communications

Name Phone Room Email Title
Steube, Christina 662-915-3424 2068 cmsteube@olemiss.edu Communications Specialist

Dean’s Office

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 662-915-7361 2065
Duncan, Susan 662-915-6901 2078 sduncan@olemiss.edu Dean
Cox-McCarty, Sandra 662-915-6903 2074 lwsandra@olemiss.edu Associate Dean for Administration and Diversity Initiatives
Matthews, Katherine 662-915-6902 2074 kmatthew@olemiss.edu Assistant to the Associate Dean for Administration
Gordon, Pamela 662-915-7361 2065 ppgordon@olemiss.edu Assistant to the Dean

Development

Name Phone Room Email Title
Matthews, Suzette 601-937-1497 3077 suzette@olemiss.edu Director of Development
Mockbee, Carol

662-915-5207

3075

ccmockbe@olemiss.edu Annual Giving Officer


George C. Cochran Innocence Project

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 662-915-5207 2056 Innocence Project
Carrington, Tucker 662-915-5206 3023 wtc4@ms-ip.org Director of Innocence Project & Assistant Professor
Mockbee, Carol 662-915-5207 3075 carol@ms-ip.org Project Coordinator for Innocence Project

IT

Name Phone Room Email Title
Student Helpdesk 662-915-7455 1082
Dowden, C.J. 662-915-6844 1085 cjdowden@olemiss.edu Network Administrator

Library

Name Phone Room Email Title
Circulation Main Number 662-915-6824 1020
Reference Main Number 662-915-6812 1020
Gilliland, Kris 662-915-6836 1002 gillilan@olemiss.edu Director of the Law Library
Noe, Christopher 662-915-6850 1003 noe@olemiss.edu Assistant Director & Public Service Law Librarian
Deleve, Scott 662-915-6834 1008 sdeleve@olemiss.edu Public Services Law Librarian
Davis, Julie 662-915-6832 1022 uldavis@olemiss.edu Technical Services Librarian
Moore, Jamie 662-915-6864 1024 jmoore4@olemiss.edu Senior Library Assistant
Morris, Tena 662-915-6862 1026 tmorris@olemiss.edu Senior Library Assistant
Orange, Jonathan 662-915-6814 1015 jeorange@olemiss.edu  Senior Library Assistant
Monaghan, June 662-915-6860 1004 jwmonagh@olemiss.edu  Administrative Coordinator

LL.M. In Air and Space Law

Name Phone Room Email Title
Main Office 1061 llm@olemiss.edu
 Hanlon, Michelle  662-915-2688  3769 mlhanlon@olemiss.edu  Associate Director
 Stotler, Charles   662-915-2316  3768 cstotler@olemiss.edu  Associate Director

Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Legal Program

Name Phone Room  E-mail Title
Showalter-Otts, Stephanie 662-915-7714 Kinard sshowalt@olemiss.edu Director of National Sea Grant Law Center
Alexander, Kristina 662-915-7775 Kinard kalexan@olemiss.edu Research Counsel
Barnes, Barry 662-915-7775 Kinard bdbarne1@olemiss.edu  Web Developer

LaToya Harris

662-915-7698 Kinard lnharri1@olemiss.edu

Administrative Coordinator


Mississippi Judicial College

Name Phone Room Email Title
Pierce, Randy 662-915-5955 Kinard rgpierce@olemiss.edu Director
Lester, Allison 662-915-5955 Kinard alester@olemiss.edu Administrative Coordinator
Daniel, Tracey 662-915-5955 Kinard tadaniel1@olemiss.edu Program Coordinator
Charlton, William 662-915-5955 Kinard charlton@olemiss.edu Research Counsel II
Murphey, Carol 662-915-5955 Kinard cmurphey@olemiss.edu Research Counsel II
Smith, Ramey 662-915-5955 Kinard rameys@olemiss.edu Program Manager
Poyner, Krista 662-915-5955 Kinard kbpoynor@olemiss.edu Program Coordinator
Kristie Pound 662-915-5955 Kinard karebacp@olemiss.edu Program Coordinator

Mississippi Law Research Institute

Name Phone Room Email Title
Wilkins, Will 662-915-7775 Kinard wwilkins@olemiss.edu Director of the Mississippi Law Research Institute
Carlisle, Rick 662-915-7775 Kinard rlcarlis@olemiss.edu Senior Research Counsel
Ruthven, Arlin 662-915-7775 Kinard lcacr@olemiss.edu Senior Research Counsel
Patton, Jerry 662-915-7775 Kinard jpatton@olemiss.edu Senior Research Counsel
Burke, Meaghin 662-915-7775 Kinard amburke@olemiss.edu Senior Research Counsel
Bullard, Carol 662-915-7775 Kinard cbullard@olemiss.edu Administrative Coordinator

National Sea Grant Law Center

Name Phone Room Email Title
Showalter-Otts, Stephanie 662-915-7714 Kinard sshowalt@olemiss.edu Director of National Sea Grant Law Center
Bowling, Terra 662-915-7775 Kinard tmharget@olemiss.edu Research Counsel
Catherine Janasie  662-915-8749  Kinard cjanasie@olemiss.edu Research Counsel

Registrar

Name Phone Room Email Title
Upton, Eddie 662-915-7361 2070 ejupton@olemiss.edu Law School Registrar
Maten, Rose 662-915-6906 2071 rmmaten@olemiss.edu Senior Records Coordinator

Student Affairs

Name Phone Room Email Title
Edmondson, Macey 662-915-6819 2066 maceye@olemiss.edu Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Jackson, Gigi 662-915-3486 2063 gjackso1@olemiss.edu Senior Staff Assistant