Faculty Highlights – August 2018

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Macey Edmondson was named president-elect of the National Association of Law Student Affairs Professionals. Professor … Continued

Annual Celebration Honors Law School’s Pro Bono Initiative

The University of Mississippi School of Law recently hosted the end of the year Pro Bono Initiative (PBI) luncheon. This … Continued

Faculty Highlights – May 2018

Professor Ron Rychlak was interviewed for an episode of “The Pope,” a series that is on CNN. A portion of … Continued

UM Law Alumna and Adjunct Professor to Clerk on U.S. Supreme Court

Tobi Young, a 2003 graduate of the University of Mississippi School of Law and an adjunct professor, has been selected … Continued

SBA Announces Spring Awards Recipients

The Student Bar Association recently announced the recipients of the 2018 Spring Awards. Each year, the SBA awards the Outstanding … Continued

Hall Receives Faculty Excellence Award

Professor Matthew Hall has been named the recipient of this year’s Ben A. Hardy Faculty Excellence Award, which is chosen … Continued

Mississippi Law Journal to Publish Special Issue Focused on State’s Legal History

The Mississippi Law Journal is putting together a special issue featuring several works focused on Mississippi legal history, including articles … Continued

UM Law Participating in Discussion Aimed at Business Beginners

Business experts from the University of Mississippi and the local community will lead a discussion Wednesday (Feb. 28) about questions potential business … Continued

UM Law to Host ABA-SEER Policy Symposium

The University of Mississippi will host an American Bar Association Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources policy symposium on Thursday, … Continued

UM Law Announces Faculty Promotions

Susan Duncan, dean of the University of Mississippi School of Law, recently announced promotions for two of the school’s faculty … Continued

UM Law Professor Named President-Elect of Law School Association

Ronald Rychlak, the Jamie L. Whitten Chair of Law and Government at the University of Mississippi, is the new president-elect … Continued

UM Law Professor Honored as SEC-U Academic Leadership Fellow

Professor Michele Alexandre has been selected as an SEC-U Academic Leadership Fellow. The award honors faculty who are academic leaders … Continued