Recent Alumna Selected for Equal Justice Works Fellowship

Recent graduate Brittany Bane (JD 2018) has been selected as a recipient of the 2018 Equal Justice Works Fellowship, one … Continued

University Appoints Alumna Erica McKinley as General Counsel

The University of Mississippi has appointed Erica McKinley (JD 1998) as general counsel. McKinley, former chief operating officer for the … Continued

UM Law Students Selected for Rural Summer Legal Corps

Ole Miss law students Reid Posey and Giselle Rasberry have been selected as Student Fellows for the Rural Summer Legal … Continued

Annual Celebration Honors Law School’s Pro Bono Initiative

The University of Mississippi School of Law recently hosted the end of the year Pro Bono Initiative (PBI) luncheon. This … Continued

Justice Robertson Gifts Law School with Works by Myres McDougal

The University of Mississippi School of Law recently hosted a luncheon with former Mississippi Supreme Court Justice James L. “Jimmy” … Continued

New Database Compiled by MacArthur Justice Center Reveals Disturbing Truth Regarding Lengthy Pre-Trial Detention in Mississippi

Unprecedented Effort by MacArthur Justice Center at University of Mississippi School of Law Provides Details on Thousands of Pre-Trial Detainees … Continued

UM Law Alumna and Adjunct Professor to Clerk on U.S. Supreme Court

Tobi Young, a 2003 graduate of the University of Mississippi School of Law and an adjunct professor, has been selected … Continued

UM Law Class of 2018 Presents School with Class Gift

The Class of 2018 at the University of Mississippi School of Law has presented a class gift to the law … Continued

Ole Miss Law Students Organize Drive to Help Jacksonville State University Students in Wake of Tornado

In the wake of destruction in Jacksonville, Alabama, two Ole Miss law students took it upon themselves to help the … Continued

SBA Announces Spring Awards Recipients

The Student Bar Association recently announced the recipients of the 2018 Spring Awards. Each year, the SBA awards the Outstanding … Continued

Hall Receives Faculty Excellence Award

Professor Matthew Hall has been named the recipient of this year’s Ben A. Hardy Faculty Excellence Award, which is chosen … Continued

Mississippi Law Journal to Publish Special Issue Focused on State’s Legal History

The Mississippi Law Journal is putting together a special issue featuring several works focused on Mississippi legal history, including articles … Continued